Upcoming Events


* Starting September 3, 2019: Every Tuesday Morning from 9:30 onwards “Tuesdays with Donna” downstairs at the Seniors’ Hall. Also the hand-quilters meet. Guild members can also drop-in with their own project, use the library or just come and chat about quilting.


* Every Wednesday from Oct. 16 to Dec. 4 and then from Jan. 8 to Apr. 22: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community. Contact Jennifer R. for more information


Tues. Sep. 10, 2019: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall, bring items for free table. Block Exchange: 12.5” block, basket, light brown plus additional soft colours


Tues. Sep. 24: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Tues. Oct. 8: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall, bring items for free table. Block Exchange: 12.5” block, Flying geese, fall colours


Wed. Oct. 16: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.    


Sat. Oct. 19: Quilt ’til Ya Wilt: 9:00 onwards at the Seniors’ Hall. Bring your own project and sewing machine. Irons, ironing boards, cutting boards and some rulers are provided. Please bring a potluck item for lunch. Usually there is enough food leftover from lunch to feed supper to any survivors. Cost: $5 and a potluck dish.


Tues. Oct. 22: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Oct. 23 & Oct. 30 & Nov. 6: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.    


Tues. Nov. 12: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall, bring items for free table. Block Exchange: 12.5” block, Pinwheels, reds


Wed. Nov. 13 & Nov. 20: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Sat. Nov. 23: Quilt ’til Ya Wilt: 9:00 onwards at the Seniors’ Hall. Bring your own project and sewing machine. Irons, ironing boards, cutting boards and some rulers are provided. Please bring a potluck item for lunch. Usually there is enough food leftover from lunch to feed supper to any survivors. Cost: $5 and a potluck dish.


Tues. Nov. 26: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Nov. 27 & Dec. 4: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.  


Tues. Dec. 10: Potluck dinner at Seniors’ Hall, bring items for free table. Block Exchange: 12.5” block, Pinwheels, blues


Wed. Jan. 8, 2020: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Jan. 14, 2020: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Jan. 15 & Jan. 22: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Jan. 28: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Jan. 29 & Feb. 5: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Feb. 11: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Feb. 12: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Sat. Feb. 15: Quilt ’til Ya Wilt: 9:00 onwards at the Seniors’ Hall. Bring your own project and sewing machine. Irons, ironing boards, cutting boards and some rulers are provided. Please bring a potluck item for lunch. Usually there is enough food leftover from lunch to feed supper to any survivors. Cost: $5 and a potluck dish.


Wed. Feb. 19: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Feb. 25: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Feb. 26 & Mar. 4: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Mar. 10: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Mar. 11 & Mar. 18: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Mar. 24: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Mar. 25: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Sat. Mar. 28: Quilt ’til Ya Wilt: 9:00 onwards at the Seniors’ Hall. Bring your own project and sewing machine. Irons, ironing boards, cutting boards and some rulers are provided. Please bring a potluck item for lunch. Usually there is enough food leftover from lunch to feed supper to any survivors. Cost: $5 and a potluck dish.


Wed. Apr. 1 & Apr. 8: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Apr. 14: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Wed. Apr. 15 & Apr. 22: Wednesday Night Worker Bees: 6-9 pm downstairs in the Seniors’ Hall. Volunteers are needed for cutting, pressing and sewing to make quilts to donate to the community.


Tues. Apr. 28: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Sat. May 2: East Kootenay Quilt Conference at St. Eugene Mission Resort. Contact Jennifer R here for more information


Tues. May 5: Business meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Tues. May 19: Social meeting 7:15 at Seniors’ Hall


Tues. June 9: Potluck dinner and AGM meeting at Seniors’ Hall



Contact us  © Cranbrook Quilters’ Guild 2015